How to gamble while minimizing losses.

I am here at Luxor in Las Vegas. Gambling. To minimize losses at the Blackjack table, I put my total starting bet at my right hand. I then play, and put my winnings on my left. When the chips on my right are gone, I leave with the chips on my left.

Further, I play conservatively until the chips on my left exceed the original pile. Then I double the bet.

How is it working, you ask? After sitting at ten different tables, I am down $150 when starting with $900 worth of starting bets. So, not so well. But, the good news is that I could be down the entire $900.

I think the old rule of thumb about having 20 bets when you sit down is important.

IMG_0113

Leave a Reply

